Home > Cheating, Love, Oldies, Personal, Thoughts > Rick Astley, you rule!

Rick Astley, you rule!

According to BBC, Rick Astley is shortlisted for MTV “best act ever” award. I really hope this voting works well.

I realized that, I love this guy more than other “stars”. He is certainly at my top #5 stars of all time, by heart.

Go Rick! I love you!

Note: There are some guys atΒ http://www.bestactever.com/Β who makes voting easy. Just for info and educational purposes, I do not recommend cheating πŸ™‚

  1. October 4, 2008 at 4:37 am

    No, cheating is bad

    Thanks for link!

  2. Excessive
    October 4, 2008 at 5:04 am

    You’re welcome πŸ™‚

    But the automated voting has been disabled by MTV I think. There is another method on that site, using Firefox. Check it if you want!

    Greetings πŸ™‚

  3. October 4, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Oh I mean, automatic has and hasn’t been disabled.

    The method I was using on the site (the site is mine) has been fixed by MTV – there are other automated scripts but nothing I’m able to embed into a webpage right now (but again, am working on that)

  4. Excessive
    October 4, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Hello again!

    I didn’t think that you’re the owner of that site πŸ™‚

    Suppose most of automated voting systems has been identified by MTV and blocked. There are almost 1.5 days for results to be announced, so you better get your voting system ready as soon as possible πŸ™‚

    I want to see Rick performing live on that show!

  5. October 4, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Hey,

    theres a program that was sent to me called voteroll now up on the site.

    It emulates voting directly on the site, is completely legit (as sourcecode is provided) and doesn’t require much setup, just unzip and run and it will do over 9000 votes πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

