Home > .NET, Company, Microsoft, Programming, Projects, Thoughts, Visual Studio, Windows > About Visual C++ 2008 Express

About Visual C++ 2008 Express

Well, it’s been a while since I last created a post, I have been a bit busy working on Visual C++. Although it is called Visual C++, the Express Edition doesn’t include MFC or ATL, thus, you can create your native applications with WinAPI, or you can create a slow .NET project.

Of course, I didn’t choose the .NET way, and started using direct WinAPI. While searching net for some info, I stumbled upon Gil Dabah’s Blog. He has a huge blog where you can find anything about low-level programming, including Windows, Linux and assembly. Although I couldn’t understand this guy’s most posts, the ones who can understand should have a look. Believe me, he is a very nice person, and he will be glad to hear from you.

Back to Visual C++, I have finished some projects with it. Until now, I can say that I’m extremely satisfied with the precision of the control it gives you on everything.

I never thought that I would do this, but I want to thank Microsoft for creating an IDE like this.

Happy coding 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

