Home > .NET, Company, Microsoft, Oldies, Personal, Programming, Projects, Thoughts, Visual Studio, Windows > I, for one, welcome our Visual C++ overlords.

I, for one, welcome our Visual C++ overlords.

This is it. I’m leaving all of my coding history and switching to Visual C++ 2008. This IDE is so beautiful that I can’t stand its charm any longer.

I’m sorry, but the other tools on the market just don’t get it right. We warned the ones who we think are valuable and worth warning. They kept ignoring us, deleting suggestions, making comments offline, and telling lies. They don’t know what their customers want, and they ignore the ones who know.

It isn’t an easy decision to leave a language which you spent almost 20 years. Something gives me pain in my heart. But the pain is more when I look the state of my precious language. Most of the time I made myself believe that everything will be good. But things kept going from bad to worse. I don’t want to give a name, but everybody is guilty in this.

Anyway, I’ll keep an eye on other development tools I was speaking about, from now on. Just look at the screenshot at Wikipedia. Does this IDE deserve this bad quality?

I wish you good luck, you know who you are.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

